Chop Wood, Carry Water

Lipstick and Laundry

IMG_3279

Winter sucks.

Christmas is my favorite holiday and now it’s over. My brothers and sisters (all of whom have been filtering in and out since Thanksgiving) have gone back to their respective corners of the country leaving me with a little bit of the melancholy “missing you” syndrome.  Since I’m an introvert, time spent with the extended family borders on “almost too long” coupled with post-departure feelings of “not long enough.” Tanna is home from college and Dane doesn’t go back to school till next week, but I’ve been so glum the last couple of days that I’m not worthy of their smiling faces.

But don’t worry. I’m not going to bring you down with a sad, sappy post about missing people. We all do. It’s part of life and we get through.

In my typical do-something-about-it fashion, I attacked this most recent funk head-on with physical activity and distracting OCD tasks. Off goes…

View original post 1,016 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chop Wood, Carry Water

  1. Thank you so much for the reblog!
    The best outcome of your kind favor was finding you and your site. I can’t wait to read more.
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

