Everything Matters: Beyond Meds

By Rick Belden

I’ve learned over the years that I can get helpful information from my body at any time. I simply have to give it time and space to speak to me. And I have to listen. But how, in practical terms, is this done?

Two of the first and most fundamental questions to ask when seeking information from the body are:

• What am I feeling?
• Where am I feeling it?

the-body-is-the-gateway-by-rick-beldenPosing these two questions to yourself, and listening for the answers, provides a great starting point. But what then? How does one approach the resulting information and work with it? I’d like to share some thoughts and ideas from my own experience.

Everything is alive in its own way. Everything may be thought of as energy. Everyone and everything has its own life process. Respect the autonomy and the boundaries of these processes in all cases.

View original post 725 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

