The Blogging Path to Nirvana

Blogging gives me a sense of accomplishment and perseverance. Every time something I’ve written is “liked” or commented on or even just clicked on and the little stats bar goes up and up, I get a sense of having achieved something, however small. I also get a sense of perseverance because there are days (like today) where I stare at the screen and don’t know what to write and just have to start typing anyway. Or there are days when I think I’ve written something earth shattering that will be Freshly Pressed the second I grace the world by pressing “Publish” and instead it sits there stagnate getting almost no hits and no feedback. So much for being the next great American writer and it’s back to another blank screen for another try at a better post.

via What Blogging Has Taught Me « Outside Air.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

