Marion Retires

Kayaking: it feels like a big adventure for me! You see I was the girl who missed the bus for PE at school, even when they offered sailing. And believe me, in the East end of London in 1969 offering sailing was a big deal!

The only sport I have ever liked are tennis and swimming. And I am no good at tennis! I mean, I don’t even watch sport!

So it is with my heart in my mouth that we set off, over yet more bendy roads and mountain passes to Kahu Kayaks.

They start promptly, taking you to the beach, hauling the kayaks out on a tractor and off loading them. I think we are miles from the sea and worry briefly about having to carry my kayak. A safety briefing is direct and to the point because the tide is coming in. Over such a flat beach…

View original post 274 more words

This entry was posted in Sedona and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

