Today, Live

SkiDaddy

Tis the mantra of the day, or so it seems to me, that the goal is to live one day at a time and live it fully. Notice the day, experience each moment, “be” in the present. This doesn’t fall on deaf ears.  I know this, I believe this, it doesn’t mean I always do this.  I make that effort and am often successful but if I tie these comments to my previous post it would be evident the moments in time are lived but memory evidence is often lost.

“A retentive memory may be a good thing, but the ability to forget is the true token of greatness.”
-Elbert Hubbard

I enjoy my life, seems to me that is the goal, remembering every detail may be incidental.  I look forward to many more years of the same happiness, and will strive for more.  I have a family who loves…

View original post 63 more words

This entry was posted in Sedona and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

