We’re here. Arizona part uno.

Art & Candy

As I wrote in my previous post, Arizona completely captivated me. It truly was and is an amazing place. I can see why people from northern climes head there during the winter months. It’s warm and dry, maybe a little too dry at first, but I imagine you’d get used to it. I definitely had preconceived notions of what AZ was like and I’m so glad that I was wrong. Sorry, Arizona! The morning after our arrival, we awoke to a cool, but sunny day. (I should clarify who “we” are: myself, Marcus and Kyle. Dave and Tony would join us later in the week). We were staying with our good friends Clint and Andrea, who had rented a house in Fountain Hills for the month of January. The view from their house was absolutely gorgeous. Burnt orange layers of craggy peaks scattered with cacti faded as far as my…

View original post 591 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

